Me and FOSS encountered .. :D

Well here, I shall elaborate my first acquaintance with the FOSS culture and a hell lot of new experiences following my selection at FOSS OPW Round 9.

It had been quite an important breakpoint where I developed a more realistic perception about open source contribution norms which otherwise appeared to me as a very formal mode of working. I should state that the initial meetings have been significantly essential to motivate me towards my project due to the much supportive and friendly guidance been provided. I have been quite inspired by their working, organisation and task tackling approach and hope to follow them to avoid maximum mistakes which might happen otherwise. They have been quite friendly at times especially during the announcement and have maintained the most apt balance of working which I really appreciate.

Hoping for the best !

Leave a comment